Motivation

I think that having the motivation to lose weight is the key to doing it.  My favorite exercise mantra is “The only person stopping you from losing weight is yourself”.  It’s so true.  That is why I feel so disappointed in myself when I make unhealthy choices, because I know that I could have done better.  It is nobodies fault but mine.

On a lighter note! I have some great motivation to lose weight! Not one but two family vacations coming up! This summer for 4th of July my family and Matt are going to head out to Arkansas (my birthplace) to visit my dad’s parents and all my aunts, uncles and cousins on that side of the family.  I am so excited because it will be our first time bringing Matt.  The Ozark mountains are beautiful and I am sure we will have a great time boating, hiking and spending time with the family.  The second motivation vacation is a CRUISE! My family and I are going on a 7 day Carnival cruise over Thanksgiving.  I am so excited.  I love cruises and haven’t been on one since my Freshman year of HIGH SCHOOL. Much too long for this cruise fanatic.  All this impending bathing suit wearing is making me definitely feel the motivation to lose that weight.  My new goal is to lose 20 pounds by my birthday.  That would put me under what I weighed when I started college. 

On that note here is what I ate so far today!  For breakfast I quickly ate a yogurt pudding bowl (Greek yogurt with a spoonful of Jello instant chocolate pudding mix).  At church today there was a birthday party for a 92 year old lady! I could not turn down a piece of the vanilla cake with raspberry filling. The piece I had was tiny but perfect since I am focusing on portion control.  My family and I then headed out for lunch at our usual after church spot…Wendy’s.  We love Wendy’s because the 4 of us eat for under $15 and they have healthy options. I opted for their new sweet potato with cinnamon butter.  It was fabulous and did not leave me feeling too gross like I sometimes do after fast food.  I snacked on a Laughing Cow Garlic and Herb Cheese wedge and a few Wheat Thins.  For dinner we had hamburgers and I made sure to top mine with lots of lettuce, tomato, and onions.  We enjoyed a huge apple with our burgers.  It was a yummy day.

I am now going to attempt studying for my last final tomorrow.  Last but worst….MATH. Ugh.

Side note…I have not exercised today because I had a mishap on the stairs and am currently icing my knee.  I tripped going UP the stairs holding my laptop (luckily no damage to that was done).  My knee hit the wooden edge of the stairs and I’m rocking a pretty nasty knot.  Hopefully it goes down soon so I can get back to running tomorrow!

-G’night!

Emily

Leave a Reply

