Back to Health…

I got a little ranty on my last post and I realized that I needed to blog about what this blog is actually about…health!

I joined the Y back in March and have been trying to go 4 times a week. Sometimes I meet that goal and sometimes I don’t. Progress people! I’m going for progress! I have also been trying to record what I eat on MyFitnessPal, a great app for your smartphone that tracks the food you eat and how many calories you should consume based on your goals.

Today, I made a delicious smoothie out of frozen banana, strawberries, yogurt and milk. I’m telling you, the key to a good smoothie, is freezing the banana in chunks and not adding ice. It honestly tastes like a milkshake! Now that banana “ice cream” that is floating around pinterest…gross. Not a fan. Banana “milkshakes”…

Image

 

Thumbs up!

My lunch was a bit more questionable…

Image

 

A Boca Burger, topped with a few slices of pepperjack cheese, ketchup, and onion. Is it weird that I enjoyed it?

I started out my morning with a 4 mile walk with my parents. It has been a beautiful May here in Georgia, not as much humidity and pollen as usual! I love walking with my parents and catching up on our lives. 

Later today I might head to the pool, and Matt wants to take me out to celebrate my graduation. We had planned on going to the Sun Dial but it is closed for renovations. 😦  Hopefully we can come up with another fun and delicious option!

Image

 

I wanted to leave you with a sweet photo of Matt’s dog, Bobby, that I took last night! He is such a dear when he isn’t wildly chasing around a laser pointer or jumping up to lick your face.

Have a happy Memorial Day Weekend!

 

Leave a Reply

