I Just Want to Teach

I have been a college graduate for 10 days now and I am getting antsy.

I have NO regrets for choosing to get a degree in Early Childhood Education, but it is frustrating when you are so passionate about something but can’t seem to find a way to make your passion a reality.  Teaching is not a very promising field right now, and I knew that going into college, but I somehow thought that I would be immune to the budget cuts and rising class sizes. I thought that my love of teaching would be enough to show my future employers that I am worthy of a job.  And it still might be, but I am impatient and ready to have a job to look forward to! 

I guess that I’m a lucky to have direction about my future and my goals, but goodness can the future just get here already!?

 

Leave a Reply

