I’m Feeling 22!

…and awesome!

I am very excited to have gotten a job! I will be working at a wonderful elementary school teaching to 3rd and 4th graders! As much as I would love talking about teaching on my blog (since it’s such a huge part of my life), I don’t think I will, because I want this to be about all the other great parts of my life!

Along with landing a job, I also celebrated my 22nd birthday.

I have to admit that I am not very excited about birthdays anymore. Cake and presents are nice and all but it is just another one of those days where you feel expected to have likeomigod the *best* day ever, and it always turns out to be a bit disappointing. I did have a nice day and felt lucky to spend it with my family and close friends.

I can’t wait to see what this 22nd year on this planet brings! I have a feeling it will be a good one!

Leave a Reply

