Updates

Summer is coming to a close and I have to admit that I am pretty excited about it! I just can’t wait to start the school year as a first time teacher. I have been going to my new teacher training and feel so inspired and ready to meet my students! 

A few other things have happened lately…

I got food poisoning! A couple of weeks ago, I went out to lunch and shopping with a friend and started feeling a bit weird on my drive home. I went straight to Matt’s where he cooked us brauts. After our dinner, I went straight up to his bed and didn’t move. I felt so strange. My skin hurt to touch and my stomach was churning. I drove home with the windows open and air on full blast to avoid the nausea. 

My symptoms lasted a few days before I decided that I should go to the doctor. The diagnosed me with food poisoning and hooked me up to an IV to re-hydrate me. I felt so much better after the IV and was very proud of myself for not passing out (as I usually do when needles are in me for more than a second).

Other than my bout with food poisoning (which I am blaming on Matt…I’ve decided), I have had a pretty fun few weeks. Matt and I met up with some new friends at Sweetwater Brewery in Atlanta where we were able to try out a few different beers and hang out on the patio. We also went to a party at Samantha’s and had fun with her, as always.

Next week, I will be going to the Goo Goo Dolls and Matchbox 20 concert! I am going to enjoy my last few days of summer while anxiously waiting for school to start.

Leave a Reply

